Tamil Nadu Board of Secondary EducationSSLC (English Medium) Class 6th

The Human Skeleton: Axial Skeleton

Advertisement Remove all ads


  • Axial skeleton
  1. Skull (22 bones): Cranial (8 bones), Facial (14 bones), Hyoid bone (1 bone), ear ossicles (6 bones)
  2. Vertebral Column (26 bones): Atlas, cervical region (7), thoracic region (12), lumbar region (5), sacral region (1-fused) and coccygeal region (1-fused)
  3. Sternum and Ribs: Sternum, Ribs, Bicephalic, Seven pairs, True ribs, False ribs, Veretebra-chondral ribs, Floating ribs.
If you would like to contribute notes or other learning material, please submit them using the button below.
Advertisement Remove all ads

      Forgot password?
View in app×