The Inflorescence

Advertisement Remove all ads



  • Inflorescence
  • Types of Inflorescence
    1) Based On Position - Terminal, Auxillary, and Cauliflorous
    2) Based on branching pattern and other characters -Indeterminate (Racemose), Determinate (Cymose), Mixed inflorescence and Special inflorescence
  • Racemose Inflorescence
    1) Main axis elongated - Simple raceme, Spike, Spikelet, Catkin, Spadix and Pancile
    2) Main axis shortened - Corymb, Umbel
    3) Main axis flattened - Head, 
  • Cymose inflorescence - 
    1) Simple cyme (solitary)
    2) Monochasial Cyme (uniparous) - Helicoid and Scorpioid
    3) Simple dichasium (Biparous)
    4) Compound dichasium:
    5) Polychasial Cyme (multiparous)
  • Mixed Inflorescence
    1) Thyrsus
    2) Verticillaster
  • Special Inflorescence
    1) Cyathium
    2) Hypanthodium
    3) Coenanthium
If you would like to contribute notes or other learning material, please submit them using the button below.
Advertisement Remove all ads

View all notifications

      Forgot password?
View in app×