हिंदी

The Following Data Relate to a Company:Assuming Stability in Prices, with Variable Costs Carefu11y Controlled to Reflect Determined Relationships and an Unvarying Figure for Fixed Costs, Calculate :

Advertisements
Advertisements

प्रश्न

The following data relate to a company:

Year Ended Total Sales (Rs.) Total Cost (Rs.)
31-3-2017 22,23,000 19,83,600
31-3-2018 24,51,000 21,43,200

Assuming stability in prices, with variable costs carefu11y controlled to reflect determined relationships and an unvarying figure for fixed costs, calculate :
(i) The P/V ratio, (ii) Fixed Cost, (iii) Fixed Cost as % of Sales, (iv) BEP, and (v) Margin of Safety for years 2017 and 2018.

Advertisements

उत्तर

(i) P/V Ratio `="Change in Profits"/"Change in Sales"xx100`

`=("Rs."68,400)/("Rs."2,28,000)xx100`

= 30%

(ii) Fixed Cost : PN. ratio is 30%, it means Contribution (C) is also 30% of Sales.

Contribution `=30/100xx22,23,000`

= Rs. 6,66,900 (As on 31-3-2017)

Contribution (C)-FC = Profit/(Loss)

Rs. 6,66,900 - FC = Rs. 2,39,400

FC = Rs. 4,27,500 (As on 31-3-2017)
For 31-3-4018 also, FC = Rs. 4,27,50 (Rs. 7,35,300 - Rs. 3,07,800)

Thus, Fixed cost for both the period remains constant.

(iii) Fixed Cost as % of Sales :
As on 31-3-2017 `=("Rs."4,27 ,500)/("Rs."22,23,000)xx100=` 19.23%

As on 31-3-2018 `=("Rs."4,27 ,500)/("Rs."24,51,000)xx100=` 17.44%

(iv)  BEP : `="F.C."/"P/V Ratio"`

`=("Rs."4,27,500)/(30%)`

`= "Rs." 4,27,500 xx100/30`

= Rs. 14,25,000

(v) Margin of Safety (MOS) : 

MOS for 31-3-2017 = Actual Sales - BEP Sales

= Rs. 22,23,000 - Rs. 14,25,000

= Rs. 7,98,000

MOS Ior 31-3-2018  = Actual Sales - BEP Sales

= Rs. 24,51,000 - Rs. 14,25,000

= Rs. 10,26,000

shaalaa.com
Marginal Cost > Margin of Safety (Mos)
  क्या इस प्रश्न या उत्तर में कोई त्रुटि है?
Share
Notifications

Englishहिंदीमराठी


      Forgot password?
Use app×