Maharashtra State BoardSSC (English Medium) 8th Standard
Advertisement Remove all ads

History and Civics 8th Standard SSC (English Medium) Maharashtra State Board Topics and Syllabus

Advertisement Remove all ads

Maharashtra State Board Syllabus For 8th Standard History and Civics: Knowing the Syllabus is very important for the students of 8th Standard. Shaalaa has also provided a list of topics that every student needs to understand.

The Maharashtra State Board 8th Standard History and Civics syllabus for the academic year 2021-2022 is based on the Board's guidelines. Students should read the 8th Standard History and Civics Syllabus to learn about the subject's subjects and subtopics.

Students will discover the unit names, chapters under each unit, and subtopics under each chapter in the Maharashtra State Board 8th Standard History and Civics Syllabus pdf 2021-2022. They will also receive a complete practical syllabus for 8th Standard History and Civics in addition to this.

Academic year:

Maharashtra State Board 8th Standard History and Civics Revised Syllabus

Maharashtra State Board 8th Standard History and Civics and their Unit wise marks distribution

Maharashtra State Board 8th Standard History and Civics Course Structure 2021-2022 With Marking Scheme

Advertisement Remove all ads
Advertisement Remove all ads
Advertisement Remove all ads


1.01 Sources of History
1.02 Europe and India
  • Europe and India 
    • Period of Renaissance
    • Religious Reform movement
    • Geographical discoveries
    • Intellectual Revolution in Europe
    • Revolution in political sphere
    • American war of Independence
    • French Revolution
    • Industrial revolution
    • Rise of Capitalism
    • Colonialism
    • Imperialism
    • Imperialism of British East India Company in India
    • Struggle between English and French
    • Foundation of rule of India Company in Bengal
    • British-Mysore struggle
    • British control over Sindh
    • Fall of Sikh power
1.03 Effects of British Rule
  • Establishment of East India Company 
    • British and Marathas
    • Subsidiary Alliance
    • Chhatrapati Pratapsingh
  • Effect of British Rule on India 
    • Dual Government
    • Parliamentary laws
    • Civil Services
    • Military and Police force
    • Judicial system
    • Equality before law
    • Economic policies of the British
    • Land revenue policy
    • Consequences of new Land revenue system
    • Commercialisation of agriculture
    • Famine
    • Development in transport and communication system
    • Decline of traditional industries in India
    • Development of new industries in India
    • Social and cultural effects
1.04 The Freedom Struggle of 1857
1.05 Social and Religious Reforms
1.06 Beginning of Freedom Movement
  • Beginning of Freedom Movement 
    • Centralisation of administration during British rule
    • Economic exploitation
    • Western Education
    • Study of Ancient Indian History
    • Contribution of Newspapers
    • Establishment of Indian National Congress
    • Moderate Phase (1885-1905)
    • Extremist Phase (1905-1920)
    • Partition of Bengal
    • Anti Partition Movement
    • Four point programme of Indian National Congress
    • Differences between Moderates and Extremists
    • Supression of the British
    • Establishment of Muslim League
    • Morley-Minto Act
    • Lucknow Pact
    • Home Rule Movement
    • First World War and India
    • Montague Chelmsford Reform Act
1.07 Non-co-operation Movement
  • Non-co-operation Movement 
    • Role of Gandhiji in South Africa
    • Ganhiji arrives in India
    • Philosophy of Satyagraha
    • Champaran Satyagraha
    • Kheda Satyagraha
    • Workers movement at Ahmedabad
    • Satyagraha against Rowlatt Act
    • Jallianwala Baug Massacre
    • Khilafat Movement
    • Non-co-operation Movement
    • Progress of Non-co-operation Movement
    • Swaraj Party
    • Simon Commission
    • Nehru Report
    • Demand for Poorna Swaraj
    • Pandit Nehru
1.08 Civil Disobedience Movement
1.09 Last Phase of Struggle for Independence
  • Last Phase of Struggle for Independence 
    • Act of 1935
    • Provincial Cabinets
    • Cripps Mission
    • Second World War and Indian National Congress
    • Quit India Movement
    • Quit India Resolution
    • Beginning of People’s Movement
    • Underground Movement
    • Establishment of Parallel Government
    • Indian National Army (Azad Hind Sena)
    • Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose
    • Formation of the Indian National Army
    • Achievements of Indian National Army
    • Revolts of Indian Navy and Airforce
1.1 Armed Revolutionary Movement
  • Armed Revolutionary Movement 
    • Vasudev Balwant Phadke
    • Chafekar Brothers
    • Abhinav Bharat
    • Revolutionary Movement in Bengal
    • India House
    • Gadar Movement
    • Kakori Conspiracy
    • Hindustan Socialist Republican Association
    • Attack on Chittagong Armoury
1.12 India Gains Independence
  • India Gains Independence 
    • Wavell Plan
    • Cabinet Mission
    • Direct Action Day
    • Establishment of Interim Government
    • Mountbatten Plan
    • Indian Independence Act
    • India gains Independence
1.13 Fulfillment of Struggle for Independence
  • Fulfillment of Struggle for Independence 
    • Integration of princely states in India
    • Merging of Junagad
    • Hyderabad Mukti Sangram
    • Contribution of Marathwada in the struggle for liberation of Hyderabad
    • Problem of Kashmir
    • Merger of French Colonies
    • Struggle for liberation of Goa
1.14 Formation of State of Maharashtra
  • Formation of State of Maharashtra 
    • Background
    • Samyukta Maharashtra Parishad
    • Dar Commission
    • JVP Committee (Three Ministers Committee)
    • Commission for Reconstruction of States
    • Nagpur Pact
    • Beginning of actual conflict
    • Establishment of Samyukta Maharashtra Samiti
    • Contribution of Marathi newspapers and Shahirs
2.2 The Indian Parliament
  • The Indian Parliament 
    • Lok Sabha
    • Rajya Sabha
    • Functions of Parliament
    • Formulation of laws
    • Control over Council of Ministers
    • Amendments to the Constitution
    • Speaker of Lok Sabha
    • The Chairman of Rajya Sabha
  • Parliament Make Laws 
    • Money and Ordinary Bill
    • First reading
    • Second reading
    • Third Reading
2.3 The Union Executive
2.4 The Indian Judicial System
2.5 The State Government
  • The State Government 
  • State Legislature 
    • Legislature of Maharashtra
    • Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly)
    • Speaker of Vidhan Sabha
    • Vidhan Parishad (Legislative Council)
    • Executive of Maharashtra
    • Governor
    • Chief Minister and Council of Ministers
  • Functions of the Chief Minister 
    • Creation of the State Executive
    • Distribution of portfolios
    • Coordination between Ministries/Departments
    • Leader of the State
2.6 Bureaucracy
Advertisement Remove all ads

Textbook SolutionsVIEW ALL [1]

Advertisement Remove all ads

View all notifications

      Forgot password?
View in app×