Write a note. NATO agreement - History

Advertisement Remove all ads
Advertisement Remove all ads
Advertisement Remove all ads
Short Note

Write a note.

NATO agreement

Cold War agreements -

NATO Agreement

Advertisement Remove all ads


  1. NATO was an alliance created to protect 29 of the European countries from the expansionist policy of Soviet Russia.
  2. Its members included Norway, France, Italy, Denmark, Great Britain, America, Netherlands, Portugal, Turkey, West Germany, Greece, Belgium, Canada, Iceland, Luxemburg and Spain.
  3. The headquarters of NATO are in Paris. America had a significant influence in the decision making process of NATO.
  4. To counter America’s influential position in NATO, Soviet Russia brought together the communist countries in Europe and signed a treaty commonly known as ‘Warsaw Pact’.
Concept: Nato, Anzus, Seato, Cento, Warsaw Pact
  Is there an error in this question or solution?

View all notifications

      Forgot password?
View in app×