Advertisement Remove all ads

With the Help of a Diagram, Explain the Hierarchy of Needs as Given by Ma Slow. - Business Studies


Answer in Brief

With the help of a diagram, explain the hierarchy of needs as given by Ma slow.


There are five different levels in Mas low’s hierarchy of needs:

Physiological Needs: These include the most basic needs that are vital to survival, such as the need for water, air, food, and sleep. Ma slow believed that these needs are the most basic and instinctive needs in the hierarchy because all needs become secondary until these physiological needs are met.

Security Needs: These include needs for safety’ and security. Security needs are important for survival, but they are not as demanding as physiological needs. Examples of security needs include a desire for steady employment, health care, safe neighborhoods, and shelter from the environment.

Social Needs: These include needs for belonging, love, and affection. Maslow described these needs as less basic than physiological and security needs. Relationships such as friendships, romantic attachments, and families help fulfill this need for companionship and acceptance, as does involvement in social, community or religious groups.

Esteem Needs: After the first three needs have been satisfied, esteem needs becomes increasingly important. These include the need for things that reflect on self¬esteem, personal worth, social recognition, and accomplishment.

Self-actualizing Needs: This is the highest level of Mas low’s hierarchy of needs. Self-actualizing people are self-aware, concerned with personal growth, less concerned with the opinions of others, and interested in fulfilling their potential.

  Is there an error in this question or solution?
Advertisement Remove all ads


Advertisement Remove all ads
Advertisement Remove all ads

View all notifications
Create free account

      Forgot password?
View in app×