The International Space Station (Iss) is a Joint Project Between Five Participating Space Agencies. Which of the Following Space Agencies is Not a Participating in the Iss? - Current Affairs Including General Knowledge


Four pilots from the Indian Air Force (IAF) will leave for [1] this month to receive training as astronauts of [2], the first Indian crewed flight to space. India plans to have its own space station and modalities for it will be worked out after the first manned mission, scheduled for August 2022. Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced in August 2018, [2] is the Rs. 10,000-crore Indian human space flight scheduled for 2022. It is designed to have 3-7 crew members spend 3-7 days in space in a 400-km orbit. On 25 October 2019, ISRO' and Glavcosmos signed a contract to evaluate the possibility of using [1] support systems and thermal control for [2].
The first phase of this programme is to develop and fly the 3.7-ton spacecraft called [2] with capacity to carry a 3-member crew in low Earth orbit and safely return to Earth after a mission duration of a few orbits to two days. The first crewed flight is planned for December 2021. The extendable version of the spaceship will allow flights up to seven days, rendezvous and docking capability. The

The International Space Station (ISS) is a joint project between five participating space agencies. Which of the following space agencies is not participating in the ISS?


  • Roscosmos

  • JAXA

  • CSA 

  • ISRO





The International Space Station (ISS) is a space station (habitable artificial satellite) in low Earth orbit. The ISS programme is a joint project between five participating space agencies: NASA (United States), Roscosmos (Russia), JAXA (Japan), ESA (Europe), and
CSA (Canada). Currently, there is only one fully functional space station in the Earth's lower orbit, the International Space Station and astronauts conduct different experiments in it. 

Concept: National Event (Entrance Exam)
  Is there an error in this question or solution?

      Forgot password?
Use app×