Advertisement Remove all ads

Mark the Best Option: Who is the Ex-officio Chairman of Planning Commission? - Legal Reasoning


Mark the best option:
Who is the ex-officio chairman of Planning Commission?


  • Planning Minister

  • President

  • Prime Minister

  • Vice-President

Advertisement Remove all ads


Prime Minister
The composition of the Commission has undergone considerable changes since its initiation. With the Prime Minister as the Ex-Officio Chairman, the committee has a nominated Deputy Chairman, who is given the rank of a full Cabinet Minister. Presently the post of vice-Chairman is Arvind Panagariya. Cabinet Ministers with certain important portfolios act as ex officio members of the commission, while the full-time members are experts of various fields like economics, industry, science and general administration. Present ex officio members of the Commission, are the Finance Minister, Agriculture Minister, Home Minister, Health Minister, Chemicals and Fertilisers Minister, Information Technology Minister, Law Minister, HRD Minister and Minister of State for Planning.

Concept: Indian Constitution (Entrance Exams)
  Is there an error in this question or solution?
Advertisement Remove all ads
Advertisement Remove all ads

View all notifications

      Forgot password?
View in app×