In which year did the Sepoy Mutiny end? - General Test


In which year did the Sepoy Mutiny end?


  • 1888 

  • 1862 

  • 1859

  • 1874





The Sepoy Rebellion broke out on May 10, 1857, and lasted until July 8, 1859. It was a major but short-lived rebellion, although it finally failed when the British East India Company regained control.

Concept: History Current Affair (Entrance Exam)
  Is there an error in this question or solution?


Which among the following regions was most affected by the Revolution of 1857?

Which one of the following has been described as a 'Frozen Moment in History'?

Which of the following temples was built by the Rashtrakutas?

Which one of the following Kings controlled the famous silk route of Central Asia?

The Vijay Stamble (Tower of Vitory) at Chittor was built by

The Delhi Sultanate virtually ended due to the invasion of

Who among the following Sultans built the fifth storeys of Qutub Minar?

Moorish traveller, Ibn Battuta, came to India during the reign of

Who among the following introduced the famous Persian festival of Nauroj in India?

What is the correct chronological order in which of the following invaded India?

1. Huns
2. Kushans
3. Aryans
4. Greeks

Which one of the following pairs is correctly matched?

Which of the following book is authored by Vishnu Sharma?

In the Nagpur Session of the Congress in the year 1920, who among the following moved the main resolution on Non-Cooperation?

Who among the following has been named as new heir of Mysore Royal Family?

Which one of the following is not a World Heritage site?

Which of the following is not regarded as the contribution of the Mauryan period in the history of India?

Which of the following was not the base of LTTE before being captured by Sri Lankan forces?

The first venture of Mahatma Gandhi in all India politics was

Kapilvastu Relics (fragments of Lord Buddha's bone), for the second time in 114 years, recently travelled from India to

Match List-I with List-II and select the correct answer using  the codes given below the lists

List-I (Event) List-II (Result)
(a) Dandi March (1) Communal electorate
(b) Chauri Chaura (2) Illegal manufacture pf salt
(c) Simon Commission (3) Country-wise agitation
(d) Morley Minto Reforms (4) Withdrawal of a movement


Who was made the Nawab of Bengal following the Battle of Plassey?

'Akbar Narna' is a ______ -volume history of Akbar's reign, written by Abul Fazl.

During the reign of which of the following Sultans of Delhi was actual power enjoyed by Balban?

Which of the following place where the Constituent Assembly met for the first time on 9th December 1946?

Who among the following was the founder of the Bhakti sect named 'Pushtimarg'?

What does the republic stand for?

Who was the first Mughal emperor?

Mahatma Gandhi returned to India from South Africa in ______.

Kashi Vishwanath corridor has been inaugurated in which city?

Which among the following place is the birthplace of Humayun?


      Forgot password?
Use app×