Advertisement Remove all ads

Describe the Various Stages in Which the Aryans Entered India. - History and Civics

Advertisement Remove all ads
Advertisement Remove all ads
Short Note

Describe the various stages in which the Aryans entered India.

Advertisement Remove all ads


The Aryans entered India in the main two stages and took several centuries to bring India under their control.
The first settled in Sapta Sindhu. The region named Brahmavarta, which means the land of the gods. The period between 1,500 BCE and 1,000 BCE, during which they lived here, is known as the Early Vedic Period. Then Aryans moved ahead and settled in Gangetic Valley, the region named Aryavarta, the period between 1,000 BCE and 600 BCE, this period is known as the Later Vedic Period.

Concept: Aryans in the Sapta Sindhu and Gangetic Valley
  Is there an error in this question or solution?
Advertisement Remove all ads


Goyal Brothers Prakashan Class 6 Focus on History and Civics
Chapter 1.5 The Vedic Civilisation
Answer the following questions | Q 2
Oxford University Press Class 6 The Trail History and Civics for ICSE Middle School
Chapter 5 The Early Vedic Civilization
Answer the questions briefly | Q 1
Advertisement Remove all ads

View all notifications

      Forgot password?
View in app×