Maharashtra State BoardHSC Science (General) 11th
Advertisement Remove all ads

Types of Cell Division

Advertisement Remove all ads



  • Amitosis
  • Mitosis
    1. Prophase
    2. Metaphase
    3. Anaphase
    4. Telophase
  • Cytokinesis
  • Significance of mitosis
  • Death of cell
  • Meiosis
    A. First meiotic division or Heterotypic division (Meiosis I)
  • Prophase -I - Zygotene, Pachytene, Diplotene, Diakinesis
  • Metaphase - I
  • Anaphase - I
  • Telophase - I
  • Cytokinesis-I
    B. Second meiotic division or Homotypic Division (Meiosis II)
  • Prophase-II
  • Metaphase-II
  • Anaphase-II
  • Telophase-II
  • Cytokinesis-II
  • Significance of Meiosis
If you would like to contribute notes or other learning material, please submit them using the button below.
Advertisement Remove all ads

View all notifications

      Forgot password?
View in app×