Advertisement Remove all ads

Nervous Tissue

Advertisement Remove all ads



  • Nervous Tissue
  • Based on their functions, Neurons are classified into three types
  1. Afferent Neuron
  2. Efferent Neuron 
  3. Interneuron or association neuron
  • Based on the number of processes given out from cyton, neurons are classified into three types
  1. Unipolar/Monopolar Neuron
  2. Bipolar Neuron 
  3. Multipolar Neuron
If you would like to contribute notes or other learning material, please submit them using the button below.
Advertisement Remove all ads

View all notifications

      Forgot password?
View in app×